Review: Steeped Tea Fall Launch Kit

Hey Steepers,

As promised here is my thoughts on some of the new teas coming out for the Fall/Winter 2016 Steeped Tea Catalog. I will be reviewing the teas in the consultant launch kit and then I will do another post in the future when I order some of the other new teas (see French Toast oolong!). Here we go!

Drop That Sweet Beet Green Tea

wp-1470076682109.jpg

This tea smells like a light amaretto. It comes out slightly pink and is a really nice tea to sip. Its very smooth, and I was pleasently surprised. Definitely get your hands on this one. its a very sophisticated flavour, smells amazing, and is a nice balanced tea.  $10/50g

Ingredients: Green tea, sultanas (sultanas, sunflower oil [anti-caking agent]), almond bits, apple bits, date bits (dates, rice flour), beetroot bits, rose blossom leaves, natural flavors. Contains almonds. May contain other tree nuts.

 

Buttered Popcorn Green/Black tea

wp-1470076700264.jpg

This is a green black blend with bits of popcorn and cornflower petals. I love green black blends because you get the best of two classics in a nice smooth blend, thinking about ST Eggnoggin’ tea which combines the two types beautifully. They work very well together. This tea on my first try I thought it was super plain, had very little flavour (honestly in my mind I was comparing it to DT caramel corn, but that’s not a fair comparison as that tea is an herbal/fruit blend plus it has added sugar). So I gave Buttered popcorn another try and Its is much better steeped at a cooler temperature for a little less time. I added sugar and milk but this would be great with cream to really bring out the buttery flavours. $10/50g

Ingredients: Green tea, black tea, black currant leaves, popcorn, natural flavors.

 

Pumpkin Pie Rooibos Tea

wp-1470076647771.jpg

So if you know me you know I absolutely love Pumpkin everything. Last year I was a little disappointed by the DT pumpkin collection aside from the classic Pumpkin Chai but Steeped Tea pulled through for me and I got to enjoy the delicious blends we offer. Pumpkin Spice Latte and Chocolate Pumpkin Chai are some of my favourite fall teas  as well as the exclusive pumpkin matcha and pumpkin spice hot chocolate offerred last year. So naturally I was stoked to try this new rooibos blend incorporating my love of pumpkin pie! I gotta say well done Steeped Tea! This tea has that warm rich taste from rooibos (bonus its caffeine free so you can satisfy that late night craving without the caffeine boost from the black tea pumpkin blends) and has a nice flavour. The fact that it’s a rooibos with the deep orange-red colour makes it all the better. Make this tea into a latte and you will never miss the discontinued DT Pumpkin Cheesecake (one of my all time faves from DT and I am savouring my stash.) This is a must try if you are a pumpkin lover. $8.50/50g

Ingredients: Rooibos tea, safflowers, natural pumpkin flavor.

 

Peach Caramel Cobbler Rooibos Tea

wp-1470076642884.jpg

I am not a huge fan of peach teas in any form, other than herbal/fruit but ST does dessert type rooibos teas very well. See above tea. I also love that there’s popped amaranth in the blend. It just looks so cool. Its a nice treat to sip on this one and its totlly latte worthy. $8.50/50g

Ingredients: Rooibos tea, popped amaranth, white cornflower petals, peach pieces, natural flavors

 

Tutti Frutti Black Tea

wp-1470076693375.jpg

This is the best strawberry black tea I have had in a while, maybe ever. It tastes lovely and frutti, and i would say is a contender with Love Tea #7 from DT. This one really has everything I am looking for with a strawberry tea. it has all the flavour, the black tea keeps it grounded and with a hint of sweetener it really shines. I would also reccomend this tea iced with some cut up strawberries like a strawberry version of classic iced tea. I was very impressed by this blend. $8.50/50g

Ingredients: Black tea, strawberry pieces, natural flavors.

 

Tummy Troubles Wellness Herbal Tea

wp-1470076637672.jpg

This tea smelled amazing When I was scooping it and brewing it. It tastes really nice too. It does however come out a deep purple almost black colour which is kind of neat. It is an herbal tea with literally all the feel good, beneficial herbs for your digestion. Anti Inflammatory, cinnamon, calming ginger, fennel, it really is a winner. Steeped tea does wellness teas incredibly well and they always taste delightful. No dirt flavour like you  might think of a tea that’s purely health beneficial, they all taste warm, and calming. I enjoyed this in a warm bath with epsom salts and lavender essential oil. I am excited to try it when I have an upset stomach to actually feel the benefits. $11/50g

Ingredients:  Cinnamon, hibiscus blossoms, orange peels, peppermint leaves, licorice root, lemon peels, ginger pieces, chamomile blossoms, orange blossoms, fennel seeds, lemon balm, lemongrass, aniseed

 

Lemon Vanilla Mate Tea

wp-1470076658396.jpg

I am not a huge fan of mate teas but usually when they’re mixed with rooibos it goes over well. This tea is a deep, earthy green mate with red rooibos and lemongrass. It tastes almost exactly like DT Detox but has a lighter flavour and I could actually drink this. (DT detox is pretty nasty tasting) I wish this tea was sweeter with a more prominent vanilla flavour but definitely is gonna be some of your cup of tea! $8/50g

Ingredients: Maté tea, rooibos tea, lemongrass, calendula petals, natural flavors.

 

Pumpkin Spice Muffin Mix

We’ve perfected everyone’s favorite Fall treat. Made with black tea. 12 servings. $12
Ingredients: Flour, sugar, baking powder, spices, baking soda, cinnamon, salt, black tea, apple pieces, rosehips, orange pieces, ginger, hibiscus petals, calendula petals, sunflower petals, clove, natural flavors. Contains gluten

Chocolate Chip Pecan Scone Mix

Comfort food comes together in this easy-to-make scone. Serve warm with butter or clotted cream. 12 servings. $13
Ingredients: Flour, chocolate chips (sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, soy lecithin, artificial flavor), sugar, pecans, baking powder, cinnamon. Contains gluten, soy and pecans. May contain other tree nuts.

 

Fall/Winter 16 Catalog

Get ready because the new catalog launches August 1st 2016! What’s new you ask? Well we’ve got a new and hugely improved matcha shaker(pictured below),  Mocha matcha is now available in 100g and 200g quantities (it’s here to stay!), plus a new matcha whisk, new oolongs: french toast oolong and creamy milk oolong-you may have tried this in the customer special,  new lime bubble cup, new Cool Coral Alice teacup, new Sublime stacking tins, a beautiful carafe for both hot or cold tea-perfect for entertaining,  a beautiful new Serendipity teacup and teapot set (pictured below) Wintermint will be around for the season, Red Velvet hot chocolate (Uh Huh!), Papaya Pop top tumbler (pictured below), Chocolate Earl Grey is back to stay as well as new Tropical Earl Grey and Raspberry Cream Earl Grey,  Perfect tea timer from the July customer special, and many other amazing teas!

View the catalog here: http://www.steepedtea.com/catalogs/

To order contact me on here, or by email at teawithkayla@gmail.com . Connect with me on

Previous Launch kit posts:

As always I appreciate all of our feedback, requests and comments! Thanks so much for reading and I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer before the cozy weather and #PumpkinEverything start to take over! Remember I still sell tons of fruity teas all year round to get you through the rest of the summer!

xoxo

Kayla

 

One thought on “Review: Steeped Tea Fall Launch Kit

Leave a Reply

