Sugar-Free Tea Ice Pops

Hey friends and steepers,

Here is a quick and simple recipe for tasty ice pops/popsicles that you can customize however you like!

Materials and ingredients:

  • Ice pop/popsicle, or freezy molds
  • Teapot, pitcher or infuser/filters bags and a glass measuring cup or something with a spout for easy pouring.
  • Fruit of choice, I used strawberries
  • Fruit tea, I used Strawberry colada from DAVIDsTEA, and Strawberry Swirl from Steeped Tea

Sweetener is totally optional and you can use whatever type you prefer. To make this a sugar free recipe I didn’t use anything as I find the fruit tea and fruit is enough flavouring for me that sweetener is not necessary

Process:

  • brew fruit tea strongly – I used 2 Perfect Pot Spoons of Strawberry Colada and 1 PPS of Strawberry Swirl to 3-4 cups of hot water (I used tap hot and then put in the fridge to chill)
  • Cut up desired fruit into relatively small pieces- I cut strawberries into about 4 pieces each
  • once tea is chilled or steeped to desired strength and flavour put the fruit in the popsicle molds about 3/4 full and fill with tea
  • add the sticks and pop them into the freezer
  • leave for 3 or more hours and Voila!

There you have it, Fresh, Fruity, Sugar-Free popsicles that everyone will enjoy.

As always you can keep up to date with my tea of the day and what I’m sipping on on my instagram here: http://instagram.com/teawithkayla

 

As always I thank you for reading despite the gaps in time when I cannot blog. I started my co-op job in June and its full time hours plus an hour commute so my time is limited for leisure. I will try to do better and thanks for reading always! Please comment any posts you would like to see or if you have any questions about Steeped Tea!

xoxo
Kayla

Leave a Reply

