Food: Healthy Chocolate Pudding

Hey Steepers!

To satisfy my craving for chocolate ice cream I decided to look for avocado pudding recipes, I found a few and modified to what I had in the kitchen. Then I decided to portion it out into little Muffin cups and freeze for enjoyment when I have a craving.so I can get more fruits and veggies in and stay on track with my healthy routine.

wp-1464204792571.jpg

Here is what I used:

  • 2 avocados
  • 2 bananas (instead of sugar)
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder (modify to taste/degree of chocolateyness desired)
  • 1/2 cup milk(I used organic homo milk) or pseudo-milk (recipes recommend coconut or almond)
  • splash of natural vanilla extract (could also use almond)
  • cinnamon or other spices as desired
  • You could also add nut butter or chia seeds for taste and thickness

Blend it all in the blender or food processor and VOILA!

wp-1464204802464.jpg

Have fun Β and experiment with different flavours and ingredients!

I hope you found this post helpful or inspiring and I’d love to hear what you used if you try this out. Share your pictures with me using #teawithkayla on instagram!

Also if you have any workout/gym routines exercises please share with me! I Just joined a local Fit4Less and have no idea what to do and get intimidated my the equipment.

Xoxo

Kayla

One thought on “Food: Healthy Chocolate Pudding

Leave a Reply

