Sweater Weather TAG

Hello Steepers!

For today I am going to do a tag that was going around on youtube a while back! Its no secret I love the Fall so here is a little bit about what and why it is that Autumn makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!

1. Favourite candle scent?

I’m In love with DAVIDsTEA pumpkin Chai candle! I also just really love sweet pumpkin esque fall candles, I have some Harvest Spice and Pumpkin Apple candles and things along those lines. I also made my own candles this year using a pumpkin spice candle scent oil from Micheals and mason jars, for half the cost of 1 3 wick candle from B&BW I made 2 mini mason jar and one large jar candles!

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

Obviously tea! but I do like a nice latte, coffee or hot cocoa from time to time.

3. What’s the best fall memory you have?

Some of My Favorite memories are from the fall. I love going on walks with my parents and my sister when i was little. We’d go to nearby trails and do geocaches. I also remember one time a few years ago my dad lived in a house with several large trees in the backyard and no fence between the neighbours so the large maple trees would leave behind masses of leaves so my dad, sister and I were raking the leaves up and I decided to lay in the big pile and then they started covering me with leaves. Jumping in leaf piles is literally the best feeling.

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?

I like both but i’m more likely to sport the slightly winged eyeliner. I do love a good red lip though.

5. Best fragrance for fall?

I Don’t tend to wear fragrance often, I like the sweet pea body mist from B&BW or DKNY be Delicious (green apple) but I don’t tend to wear anything on the regular.

6. Favourite Thanksgiving food?
Stuffing! with cranberry sauce and of course pumpkin pie! Last year I had my first turkey in 3 years. It was the first time I ate meat in 3 years since becoming vegetarian. I now eat meat, but choose organic, ethically raised, local, free-run meat as much as possible. I should note my family decided to order an organic free, happy turkey for me/everyone last thanksgiving because I was going to eat it. This was very expensive ($80) and I am very thankful for them doing that for me. I purchase my own meat now and choose to spend a little extra because its from local ethical farmers.

7. What is Autumn weather like where you live?

Perfect. The leave start to turn in september and continue to colour the trees until early november (if there is an leaves left) The weather is a mix of temperatures and weather conditions. It rains at least once a week and the temperature ranges from 5 to 20 Celsius. It is literally the perfect layering weather and you get a good balance of chilly weather to wear sweaters and jackets and warmer days for dresses with tights. I live in south western Ontario, Canada.

8. Most worn sweater?

9. Must-have nail polish this fall?

I don’t typically wear nail polish just because I dont have the time to do the upkeep but I like deep navy, burgundy/maroon/oxblood or beige in the fall.

10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?

See #3. I also enjoy a football game at least once a season. Go Gryphons!

11. Skinny jeans or leggings?

Both? I usually go for Skinny jeans, cuffed with ankle booties. Fall also means back to school and soon after, midterms, so leggings make an appearance once or twice a week during these times, especially when I have class at 8:30 in the morning.

12. Combat boots or Uggs?

Ankle booties, either lace up or with a chunky heel, or Dr. Marten’s.

13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?

Yes. Except the Sbux latte…its not as amazing as you might think. But candles and Steeped Tea’s Pumpkin Spice Latte is amazing!

14. Favourite fall TV show?

I’m not watching anything current at the moment as I’m slowly trying to finish Big Brother 17. I will start How To Get Away With Murder and Finding Carter once I’m done.

15. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

Anything acoustic. I love Mumford and Sons, Bon Iver, The Lumineers and Daughter this time of year. I’ve just been listening to fall study playlists on 8Tracks.

Thanks for reading! I tag all of you to comment down below or tag me if you do the Sweater Weather Tag!

Watch my Youtube Version here:

xoxo

Kayla

One thought on “Sweater Weather TAG

Leave a Reply

