Taking Tea With You: Travel Mugs for Back to School

Hello Steepers!

I hope you are doing well and are enjoying some tea with me as you read this. I would probably credit a big portion of my love for tea to a good travel mug. As a student, and a working girl I am always on the go and being able to take tea with me anywhere makes me very happy. Tea wakes me up and energizes me, it keeps me warm, it calms me down, it can cool me off, it can sooth my ails, tea really is important for me and my well being. That being said a good travel mug is my best friend. (or friends….) Here are my mugs, why I love them and why I would recommend them.

Teavana Care Asia Tumbler

Specs: double walled vacuum sealed stainless steel inner/outer, rubber/silicone bottom, leakproof seal, 360° drinking piece, compartment for additional tea, plastic and mesh infuser basket, 12-14 oz.
image

http://www.teavana.com/tea-products/tea-cups-mugs/travel-tea-tumblers/p/chai-stainless-steel-tea-tumbler

DAVIDsTEA Carry Mug

Specs: double walled vacuum sealed stainless steel inner/outer, rubber/silicone bottom, leakproof seal, 360° drinking piece, compartment for additional tea, plastic and mesh infuser basket, carry handle, 16 oz.
image

https://www.davidstea.com/ca_en/silver-carry-travel-mug

Steeped Tea Pop Top Tumbler

Specs: double walled vacuum sealed stainless steel inner/outer, leakproof seal, locking top, single spout drinking piece, stainless steel fine mesh infuser basket, 16 0z.
image

http://www.mysteepedtea.com/KT1007441/shop/PRODUCTDETAIL.aspx?prod=9244
image

One of the key things about investing in a good travel mug is that you will save money in the long run by not buying your daily coffee, or latte at your local coffee establishment and you are doing the environment a favour by participating in the no waste movement! Thanks for reading and watching and I hope you find the right travel mug for your needs. Post pictures or comment below with your mug! I’d love to see. Happy Steeping!

XOXO, Kayla

4 thoughts on “Taking Tea With You: Travel Mugs for Back to School

Leave a Reply

