TOTD: Serenity Now

Good Evening Steepers!

My appolgies for the lack of posts as of late, I am a university student so as you may know it is finals season and I have been focused on my studies but with only one more exam to go this Thursday for the class I am doing the best in (Couple and Family Relationships) I can sneak a few minutes to post here. on that note I hope you are all enjoying some warmer spring weather where ever you’re reading this from! It certainly has been nice the past few days here in Southern Ontario.

So the April Tea of the Month at DAVIDsTea is called Serenity Now. I was a little skeptical to try this tea because I don’t like the smell of lavender, it reminds me of my grandma’s lotion, and as much as I love my Grandma I don’t particularly enjoy her scent of choice.  But I went to DAVIDs, bought the tea and it is growing on me. the smell isnt quite as floral and strong in lavender as I was expecting which is a good sign and I pick up a little bit of the mint and strawberries present in this blend. It actually smells quite relaxing and if I don’t like the taste I could use it for DIY bath bombs or candles….
wpid-20150414_193001.jpg

This tea is quite relaxing, refreshing, would probably be good iced too! It’s a smidge too floral for me but I could get used to it. It might even make an interesting cocktail mixer or be good in infused ice cubes with little  lavender, mint, or strawberry pieces to infuse and flavour some water. The blend of lavender strawberry and mint is actually very sophisticated and well thought out! Good on you David! (not that he can do wrong!)
image

“So maybe you burned dinner. Maybe the dishwasher broke. Again. Maybe you just forgot to hit “save.” Life is full of stressful surprises. But lucky for us, life is also full of tea. And this oh-so-soothing blend is a guaranteed one-way ticket to your happy place. It’s got serene strawberries, harmonious hibiscus and restful rosehips, all in a base of low-key lavender. So get that kettle started and brace yourself for the rush of calm. Bring it on, life. We got this.”

image

Type: Herbal Fruit Infusion
Flavour notes: strawberry, lavender, mint
Fixings: honey, sweetener, or clear as day
You’ll like this If you like: Mother’s Little Helper, Bravissimo,
IngredientsOrganic: currants, rosehips, lavender, spearmint, blueberries, quince, apple, hibiscus, rose petals, strawberries. With natural rose water and strawberry flavouring.

Let me know what you’re drinking today! Leave a comment or follow me on instagram @teawithkayla and hashtag your photos with #teawithkayla

Put the kettle on,

xo Kayla

One thought on “TOTD: Serenity Now

Leave a Reply

