TOTD: Vanilla Chai Black Tea (Found Footage)

Good morning steepers!

Note: I wrote this post 10 months ago…

So if you love David’s Tea as much as I do you know they released the Spring 2015 collection today. I’m going to pop in this weekend and pick up the new teas to review on this blog.  Let me know in the comments if there’s anything you want me to review from the new collection.

image

So on to today’s tea of the day. I chose a chai tea that pretty much tastes like a straight up chai the way I think of it, like a warm hug, spicy with nutmeg and cinnamon and Ceylon and this particular tea gets its vanilla flavour from the vanilla bourbon bits but isn’t overly vanilla. I would like more vanilla, probably add vanilla cream or flavoured sweetener but if you aren’t a fan of vanilla it would be great because it’s creamy and smooth with just the right amount of spice.

image

Type: Black Ceylon tea
Fixings: milk or cream, sweetener as desired. I drank it straight this time but would make a great latte!
Ingredients: blended Ceylon teas, cinnamon, ginger, anise, pepper, cardamom, coriander, cloves, bourbon vanilla bits, calendula petals, flavour.

Happy Sipping and thanks for reading!

xoxo

Kayla

Leave a Reply

