TOTD: Wild Orange Blossom

Good afternoon steepers!

Today I am enjoying the sunny day although its still -15 C outside. I trekked down the the University Center to sit at a table by a window and get onto some studying for Physiology and Anatomy as I have a midterm next week. I may have even got a slight tan on my right arm it was that bright out, and I am 5 months of pale being as thats probably the last time my arms saw the sun.
image
I brought some herbal Wild Orange Blossom tea from Teavana with me and started on my reading. This is one of my 2 favourite teas from teavana and one of the select few I have enjoyed enough to repurchase, the other is spiced mandarin oolong, but there is others I enjoy. After I had the 12 days of tea box in 2013 for Christmas I only enjoyed a couple of the samples and found the rest to taste too artificial, I was disappointed enough that I didn’t go back for a while. But since their partnership with Starbucks I have found a few new ones that I like iced, Jade Citrus Mint Green tea and Youthberry, which you can often find mixed with Wild Orange Blossom at Teavana locations to sample. 

wpid-wp-1425075321496.jpeg

“A tribute to the plentiful citrus groves along the Indian River, this bright favorite blends orange slices and pretty rose petals.”

Image from: http://www.cafleurebon.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/OrangeBlossom-380.jpg

Type: Herbal Tea

Flavour notes: Citrus, sweet, floral, orange, deep

Fixings: Hot or Iced with or without sugar/sweetener. Do not add milk, it will curdle due to hibiscus.

You’ll like this If you like: Sunny Citrus DT, Youthberry, Goji Pop DT

Ingredients: Apple pieces, hibiscus flowers, rose hip peels, beetroot pieces, apple slices, citrus slices, citrus peels, natural flavoring, orange juice pieces,orange petals, rose petals

Youthberry Wild Orange Blossom Tea image from: http://www.groceryshopforfree.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/free-youthberry-wild-orange-blossom-tea-at-teavana.jpg

Let me know what you’re drinking today! Leave a comment or follow me on instagram @teawihkayla and hashtag your photos with #teawithkayla

Put the kettle on,

xo Kayla

Leave a Reply

