TOTD Valentine’s Tea: Read My Lips

Good Morning Steepsters!

Read my lips… Haha well you can’t see my lips but by now you probably guessed that I love tea! I would say Black tea is probably my favourite because it goes with so many flavours, it is easy to make without burning or it getting bitter and theres just so many good flavours out there! Read my Lips by DavidsTea is the 3rd tea in this weeks valentines series based on the heart shaped stackable tins. I like this tea when you need an extra boost in the morning, its sweet and chocolatey but the peppermint is refreshing. This tea is sweet and sassy! 

New blog post. Today's review is on read my lips from @davidstea #teaoftheday what's in your cup?

A post shared by Kayla (@teawithkayla) on

This tea is rich and refreshing, with the mint, chocolate and the adorable lip shaped sprinkles. 
image

“Okay, this is probably the world’s best chocolate tea. Honestly. Better than dessert. More reliable than sex. It’s a totally decadent combination of China black tea, vanilla, peppermint, chocolate bits and spicy red peppercorns. Plus it contains little red candy lips for a kiss of sweetness. In other words, it’s a completely satisfying spring experience with no guilt or strings attached.”

Type: Flavoured Black tea, dessert tea

Flavour notes: rich, minty, chocolate, black tea

Fixings: milk or cream, sweetener as desired. I prefer black tea with milk/cream and brown sugar. 

You’ll like this If you like: DT Love Tea #7, Red Velvet Cake, Mint to be

Ingredients: Chinese black tea, peppermint, Chocolate, pink peppercorns, sprinkle, natural and artificial flavouring (contains milk and soy).

image

What’s in your cup? Let me know in the comments! Stay tuned this week for reviews of the valentine’s collection at David’s tea! I bought all 4 stackable heart shaped tins and going to get some of the Earl’s Valentine if there’s any left to try and let you know how it is! 

Valntine’s Tea Reviews in this series: TOTD Valentine’s Tea: Red Velvet Cake, TOTD Valentine’s Tea: Cherry Blossom, TOTD Valentine’s Tea: Love Tea #7 , TOTD Valentine’s Tea: The Earl’s Valentine

6 thoughts on “TOTD Valentine’s Tea: Read My Lips

  1. I’ve been eyeing up this tea ever since I found out about David’s Tea. This review inspired me to order it. I ordered Birthday Cake and Chocolate Rocket too… Even though I just recieved an order of Mother’s Little Helper, Organic Detox, Cocomint Cream, and another green I can’t remember the name of. Not to mention I have a decent sized order coming from The Tea Spot. I might be a little obsessed with tea at the moment.
    Anyways, thanks for the review! I look forward to reading more of your tea reviews 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you! I have quite alot of tea, especially for someone who is only 19 and a busy student haha. I only started drinking DavidsTea about a year ago when they built one in my home town and now my University town also has one which is super! If you would like me to review anything specific let me know or if you want a post about something general I’d be happy to do some research into say Green tea and the history of it or the different kinds. Thanks for reading 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

